Pre-Authorisation on Yoyo

When you first register your card you will be charged pre-authorisations of £0.02 and £1.01 by our payment providers. The money never actually leaves your account and is locked until our payment providers release it, usually 5 days after the charge is made. 

Pre-authorisations are common among e-money companies and are used to test the account and confirm that the card linked to the app is able to make payments. 

If you need further information - please send us an email to support@yoyowallet.com

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments