Pre-Authorisation on Yoyo

When you first register your card you will be charged pre-authorisations of £0.02 by our payment provider. The money never actually leaves your account and is locked until our payment providers release it, usually 5 days after the charge is made. 

Pre-authorisations are common among e-money companies and are used to test the account and confirm that the card linked to the app is able to make payments. 

The pre-authorisation charge will also be taken when you register a card on the Harris and Hoole, and Caffè Nero apps.

If you need further information - please send us an email to support@yoyowallet.com

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments